javier-allegue-barros-C7B-ExXpOIE-unsplash BW opacity.jpg

GUIDE

GUIDE website:  LINK

 

GUIDE (Growing Up In Digital Europe: EuroCohort) will be Europe’s first comparative birth cohort survey:

a Research Infrastructure that will be an important source of high quality longitudinal statistical evidence

to support the development of social policies which will enhance the wellbeing of children, young people and their families across Europe for many years to come. GUIDE/EuroCohort will be an accelerated cohort survey including a sample of new born infants as well as a sample of school age children. Both cohorts will be surveyed using a common questionnaire and data collection methodology at regular intervals until the age of 24 years.

The COORDINATE Team is organising two webinars for consortium members and Growing Up in Digital Europe (GUIDE) partners in April and May to provide an update on GUIDE and partners’ progress towards securing national funding.

 

GUIDE Information Session

Invite-only session

6th April 2022 13-14:30 GMT (14-15:30 CET)

Location: MS Teams

The webinar will include a presentation from GUIDE coordinators Jennifer Symonds (University College Dublin) and Gary Pollock (The Manchester Metropolitan University) introducing GUIDE and updating on progress, followed by a Q&A session for partners.

 

 

Securing National Funding for GUIDE

Invite-only session

3rd May 2022 9-10:30 GMT (10-11:30 CET)

Location: MS Teams

This webinar will include presentations from our French and Italian partners on their success in securing national funding for GUIDE, followed by an interactive discussion on partners’ progress towards securing funding.